Judged Newsletter

Sign Up for THE DAILY JUDGED VERDICT. Our daily newsletter covers law firm salaries and everything you want to know about changes affecting law firms from people in the know. Sign Up Now!


Fetured Job Of the Day
Fetured Job Of the Day


Employment/Attorney/Law Firm


High caliber employment boutique seeks exceptional experience employme...
+ read more


Date Posted: Sep 04, 2010

Employer:   BCG Attorney Search

Salary: Not Specified


Free Webinar by Harrison Barnes
Focus on Doing - and Stop Talking About Those Who Are Doing

Tuesday, September 7, 2010 at 1:00 PM PDT.

Florida > Topics > FirstLawJob.com


+ post a new general discussion topic

novajd

Member Since : 07-29-2008
Total Post : 3
FirstLawJob.com

Anyone out there in cyberland heard of this company.  They slipped a brochure under my hotel room door.  I went to the website, but I can find no reference to this company anywhere on the net other than on their own website.  Any information would be greatly appreciated!
 
Author Posts
Anonymous
SCAM SCAM SCAM! DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!!!


Legal Research 101 Kids - ANY Business in New York State (other than a sole proprietorship with NO empoyees) MUST file a business certificate with the secretary of state. I checked the New York Secretary of State website, and there are NO records for this company. There is no possible way that it could be a sole proprietorship without employees as it claims to have Job CounselorS (PLURAL, meaning more than ONE) So basically is some criminal in his apartment or even at a fake address stealing your money. ALL of the positive feedback MUST be fake.

Reply View Replies 08-03-2009 02:04 PM
Johnjd

Member Since : 08-24-2009
Total Post : 1
Quote:
SCAM SCAM SCAM! DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!!!


Legal Research 101 Kids - ANY Business in New York State (other than a sole proprietorship with NO empoyees) MUST file a business certificate with the secretary of state. I checked the New York Secretary of State website, and there are NO records for this company. There is no possible way that it could be a sole proprietorship without employees as it claims to have Job CounselorS (PLURAL, meaning more than ONE) So basically is some criminal in his apartment or even at a fake address stealing your money. ALL of the positive feedback MUST be fake.


I was referred to firstlawjob.com from my career services at SMU and I
have been very satisfied with the help I have received.  No complaints
from me.

Reply View Replies 08-24-2009 10:52 PM
reporter99

Member Since : 08-26-2009
Total Post : 19

rfr

Reply 08-26-2009 06:18 PM
reporter99

Member Since : 08-26-2009
Total Post : 19

fge



Reply 08-26-2009 06:20 PM
Anonymous
This is a very biased message board as it is owned by Legal Authority a
competitor to Firstlawjob.com.  I was referred to Firstlawjob.com and
found them very helpful.  Everything on judged.com is marketing for Law
Crossing companies.

Reply View Replies 10-24-2009 05:57 PM
Angelus

Member Since : 02-18-2009
Total Post : 2
WHOIS search on firstlawjob.com reveals that the current registrar is GoDaddy.com and the owner uses Domains by Proxy, which is a service one can use to keep domain registry information private.  Nothing against GoDaddy, but I would be surprised if a major employment search company would use GoDaddy since I think it's geared more for individuals and small businesses.

Reply 10-27-2009 01:52 PM
dontdoit

Member Since : 03-03-2010
Total Post : 4
First Law Job is a SCAM.  They take your money and you never hear from them again.  You can't contact them, because they have no phone number.  Don't do it.

Reply 03-03-2010 12:15 PM
Anonymous
Quote:
Thanks, daveyb!  At least I know they really exist - I could not find any information on this company other than what they had on their own website.


First Law Job is a SCAm.  They take your money, and you never hear from them again.  You can't contact them, because they have no phone number.  STAY AWAY!

Reply 03-03-2010 12:17 PM
dontdoit

Member Since : 03-03-2010
Total Post : 4
Quote:
I was referred to firstlawjob.com from my career services at SMU and I
have been very satisfied with the help I have received.  No complaints
from me.


I agree, FIRSTLAWJOB.COM is a total SCAM.  They took my money, and I never heard from them again.  They don't reply to emails, and they have no phone number.  STAY AWAY!

Reply 03-03-2010 12:18 PM
dontdoit

Member Since : 03-03-2010
Total Post : 4
Quote:
This is a very biased message board as it is owned by Legal Authority a
competitor to Firstlawjob.com.  I was referred to Firstlawjob.com and
found them very helpful.  Everything on judged.com is marketing for Law
Crossing companies.


I agree with the first poster.  Firstlawjob.com is a scam.  They took $80 from mer, and I never heard from them again.  They offer no accountability for their so-called job search - and you can never even speak to a person on the telephone.  Check out their Web site - Address?  Phone number?  Nothing listed. 

Reply 04-07-2010 12:04 PM
 
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Reply Message
Nick:*     Password:*

Quick Respond:*


*Notify me of responses via email Post as Anonymous

Respond Sign Up - It's Free!!
JDJournal - Send Tips
Dear Judged


Dear Your Honor,
Dear Judge,

Do you ever experience any physical danger in the courtroom?  You do deal with all those criminals, right? 

Sincerly,

Concerned Bailiff's Mommy



+ more Judged Dear
+ write to Your Honor
Law Firm NewsMakers


1.
New law dean appointed at Tulane Karen Sloan


2.
Israel to Display the Dead Sea Scrolls on the Internet
Search Jobs Direct from Employer Career Pages
 Keywords:
 Location:
 
JDJournal

Enter your email address and start getting breaking law firm and legal news right now!



Every Alert

Alert once a day

 

BCG Attorney Search

You may search for specific jobs or browse our job listings.

Locations:
(hold down ctrl to choose multiple)


Minimum Years of Experience:


Primary Area of Practice:


 Partner Level Job(s)